The Dee Howard Foundation

Our Mission

We seek to inspire, challenge and empower innovators in these fields while training a skilled workforce for the San Antonio, Texas Region.

The Dee Howard Foundation Fund (DHF) was established in memory of aviation pioneer and entrepreneur Dee Howard for the support of programs that enhance excellence and global leadership of the aviation and automotive sectors in the San Antonio,Texas Region.

DHF's Primary Focus -  Aviation and Aerospace - San Antonio
Goals related to Primary Focus:

1. Create jobs;
2. Provide a skilled workforce to fill those jobs;
3. Stimulate invention, development, manufacture and installation of innovative, cutting edge technology; and
4. Preserve the history of aviation in San Antonio.


  • Wayne I. Fagan – Chair/President

    The Dee Howard Foundation
  • Dee Ann Bridges – Vice President

    Wayne and Julie Fagan
  • Glenn W. MacTaggart – Secretary Of Counsel

    Pritchard Young L.L.P.
  • JT Norris, Jr. PhD, CPA – Treasurer

    Director, MS in Accounting Program
    University of the Incarnate Word

Ex Officio Board Members

  • James E. Perschbach

    Executive Vice President – Business Development
    Port San Antonio
  • Dennis E. Noll

    San Antonio Area Foundation
  • Lt. Gen. Russ Handy (USAF Ret.)

    San Antonio Aviation Department
  • Pedro Martinez

    San Antonio Independent School District
  • Richard Perez

    President & CEO
    San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
  • Rey Chavez

    San Antonio Manufacturers Association
  • David E. Marquez

    Executive Director
    Bexar County Economic Development
  • Leo Gomez

    President & CEO
  • Jenna Saucedo-Herrera

    President/Chief Executive Officer
    San Antonio Economic Development Foundation

Industry Advisory Council

Education Advisory Council