Skip to main content

Board Officers

The Mission of The Dee Howard Foundation (DHF) is to honor San Antonio’s aviation and aerospace history and to nurture our innovators of the future. We seek to inspire, challenge and empower innovators in these fields while helping to train a skilled workforce for the San Antonio, Texas region while being open to expanding our programming beyond this region in the future. Our educational focus is primarily on Pre-K thru 12 underserved students and first-generation college students through the DHF Pre-K thru 12 Aeronautical STEM Pathway Initiative

Board Members

  • Chair
    Tyler J. Schroeder
    Senior Manager, Govt. Relations, Boeing
  • Immediate Past Chair
    Bianca Rhodes
    CEO, Knight Aerospace
  • Vice President
    Col. Timothy W. Strawther (USAF Ret.)
    Lead Exec., Lockheed Martin
  • Secretary
    Dan Gonzales
    Vice President, StandardAero
  • Treasurer
    JT Norris
    Professor of Accounting, UIW
  • Chair Finance/Audit/Fundraising
    Col. Dick Francey, Ret. Army
  • Chair Mission Advancement
    Joe Fisher
    President of Hallmark University
  • Chair Marketing and Branding Committee
    Adrianna Rocha Garcia
  • Wayne Alexander
    Ret. President of SBC
  • Chris Beardsall
    Dean for Academic Success at St. Phillips College
  • Dr. Chris Combs
    Dee Howard Faculty Fellow and Assistant Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering, UTSA
  • Lt. Col. Olga E. Custodio, Ret. USAF
    ED of Women in Aviation Alamo Chapter
  • Tony Magaro
    Vice President, Human Resources, Southwest Research Institute
  • Dr. Sean Maika

    Superintendent North East ISD

  • Dr. Thomas McNish
    Biodynamic Research Corp and Vietnam POW
  • William W. Surbey
    Ret. Aerospace Engineer
  • Brad Webb
    USAF, Retired
  • Wayne Fagan
    Founder & Board Chair Emeritus, The Dee Howard Foundation

Ex-Officio Board Members

  • Jim Perschbach

    President & CEO, Port San Antonio

  • Jeff Webster
    President & CEO, San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
  • Dan Yoxall
    President/CEO, San Antonio Manufacturers Association
  • David E. Marquez

    Executive Director, Bexar County Economic Development

  • Leo Gomez
    President & CEO, Brooks
  • Jenna Saucedo-Herrera
    President/Chief Executive Officer, Greater: SATX

Help us make a difference

Donations to The Dee Howard Foundation Fund are securely managed by San Antonio Area Foundation