DHF Industry Members

The following individuals in the aerospace and aviation industry serve on The Dee Howard Foundation (DHF) Industry Advisory Council.

These individuals advise DHF and the members of the DHF Education Advisory Council as to the needs and requirements of the aerospace and aviation sectors, both locally and globally, and as to how DHF can best serve as a resource to those industry sectors.

Board of Directors

  • Lt. Col. Olga E. Custodio (USAF Ret.)

    Executive Director
    Women in Aviation Alamo City Chapter
  • Dan Gonzales

    Vice President, Government Relations
    Military and Components Sector
  • Col. Timothy W. Strawther (USAF Ret.)

    Lead Executive, San Antonio Field Office
    Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Pat B. Frost

  • Col. Richard M. Francey, Jr. (USA Ret.)

    Vice President, San Antonio Operations
    GDC Technics
  • Adam L. Hamilton, P.E.

    President & CEO
    Southwest Research Institute
  • Ed Onwe, ASQ-CMQ/OE, CQA

    Vice President/General Manager
    Commercial Airframe and Engineering Services
    VT San Antonio Aerospace, Inc.
  • Bernard A. Harris, Jr., MD, MBA

    Astronaut (Ret.)
    Vesalius Ventures
  • Tyler J. Schroeder – Secretary

    Manager, State and Local Government Operations
    The Boeing Company - San Antonio
  • Dee Ann Bridges

    Glendale Development, Inc.
  • JT Norris, Jr. PhD, CPA – Treasurer

    Director, MS in Accounting Program
    University of the Incarnate Word
  • JoAnn Browning, Ph.D., P.E. – Vice Chair

    Dean, UTSA College of Engineering
    David and Jennifer Spencer Distinguished Chair for the Dean of Engineering
  • Adena Williams Loston, Ph.D.

    St. Philip’s College
  • Wayne S. Alexander

    President (Retired)
    SBC Southwestern Bell
  • Wayne I. Fagan – Chair/President

    The Dee Howard Foundation
  • Bianca Rhodes – Vice President

    President & CEO
    Knight Aerospace
  • Bruce R. McCaw

    Board Member
    Museum of Flight
  • Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia

    Assistant Professor
    School of Business and Leadership
    Business Programs
    Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Dr. Lloyd Verstuyft

    Southwest ISD
  • Gen. Edward A. Rice, Jr. (USAF Ret.)

  • Joe Fisher

    Hallmark University
  • Thomas M. McNish, MD, MPH

    Principal Consultant
    Biodynamic Research Corporation

Ex Officio Board Members

  • Jim Perschbach

    President & CEO
    Port San Antonio
  • Lt. Gen. Russ Handy (USAF Ret.)

    San Antonio Aviation Department
  • Pedro Martinez

    San Antonio Independent School District
  • Richard Perez

    President & CEO
    San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
  • Rey Chavez

    San Antonio Manufacturers Association
  • David E. Marquez

    Executive Director
    Bexar County Economic Development
  • Leo Gomez

    President & CEO
  • Jenna Saucedo-Herrera

    President/Chief Executive Officer
    San Antonio Economic Development Foundation

Industry Advisory Council

Education Advisory Council